

MISSION SSC





GS/GK









1. Who is the recipient of the 2023 Ezhuthachan Puraskaram, the top prize instituted by the Kerala government in the field of literature?



- a) S.K. Vasanthan
- b) Sugathakumari
- c) M.T. Vasudevan Nair
- d) K.S. Achuthan

2. Which two Indian cities have been included in the prestigious Creative Cities Network of UNESCO recently?



- a) Kozhikode and Gwalior
- b) Varanasi and Jaipur
- c) Indore and Mumbai
- d) Chennai and Hyderabad

3. Who was awarded the prestigious Kerala Jyothi award by the Kerala government in 2023?



- a) M.T. Vasudevan Nair
- b) T. Padmanabhan
- c) N.S. Madhavan
- d) K.R. Meera

4. Who won the British Academy Book Prize for Global Cultural Understanding in 2023 for his/her debut book, 'Courting India: England, Mughal India, and the Origins of Empire'?



- a) Arjun Patel
- b) Rahul Khan
- c) Priya Sharma
- d) Nandini Das

5. The "Champions of Earth" award was conferred by which of the following organisations?



- a) World Economic Forum
- b) United Nations Environment Programme
- c) Global Environment Facility
- d) World Bank

6. Who won the top prize in the '10 years and under' category at the Wildlife Photographer of the Year (WPY) competition?



- a) Rohan Sharma
- b) Aarav Patel
- c) Zara Khan
- d) Vihaan Talya Vikas

7. Who received the 2023 USISPF Global Leadership Award for Philanthropy and Corporate Social Responsibility?



- a) John Chambers
- b) Mukesh Ambani
- c) Nita Ambani
- d) Mukesh Aghi

8. Who were awarded the prestigious White House National Medal for Technology and Innovation and the National Medal of Science by US President Joe Biden?



- a) Ashok Gadgil and Subra Suresh
- b) Sundar Pichai and Satya Nadella
- c) Arvind Krishna and Shantanu Narayen
- d) Parag Agrawal and Neal Mohan

9. Who was awarded the 'Durga Bharat Samman' by the Governor of West Bengal for his contributions to the world of music and the preservation of Indian classical music heritage?



- a) Shubha Mudgal
- b) Ajoy Chakrabarty
- c) Kumar Gandharva
- d) Bhimsen Joshi

10. Which organization received a UN award for its contribution to sustainability reporting?



- a) World Economic Forum (WEF)
- b) Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)
- c) Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI)
- d) International Integrated Reporting Council (IIRC)

11. Which team won the gold medal in the Cambrian Patrol Competition 2023 International Military Exercise?



- a) The British Army
- b) The Indian Army
- c) The US Army
- d) The Australian Army

12. Which renowned Hollywood actor is set to receive the Satyajit Ray Excellence in Film Lifetime Award at the 54th International Film Festival in Goa?



- a) Michael Douglas
- b) Tom Hanks
- c) Leonardo DiCaprio
- d) Brad Pitt

13. Which state was awarded the third prize for its outstanding efforts in operationalizing Telemanas?



- a) Rajasthan
- b) Uttar Pradesh
- c) Gujarat
- d) Maharashtra

14. Which Tamil writer was awarded the Saraswati Samman in 2022 for her memoirs, "Surya Vamsam"?



- a) Jeyamkondan
- b) Jayamohan
- c) Perumal Murugan
- d) Sivasankari

15. Which company won the 'Best Innovation in Refinery' award for the year 2022-23?



- a) Indian Oil Corporation Ltd (IOCL)
- b) Mangalore Refinery and Petrochemicals Ltd (MRPL)
- c) Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd (BPCL)
- d) Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd (HPCL)

16. Who won the 2023 Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences?



- a) Claudia Goldin
- b) Paul Krugman
- c) Joshua Angrist
- d) Ben Bernanke

17. Who were the first Nobel Prize winners in the world?



- a) Alfred Nobel and Bertha von Suttner
- b) Jean Henri Dunant and Frederic Passy
- c) Marie Curie and Albert Einstein
- d) Nelson Mandela and Desmond Tutu

18. Who was awarded the Nobel Peace Prize in 2023?



- a) Shirin Ebadi
- b) Masih Alinejad
- c) Narges Mohammadi
- d) Javad Zarif

19. Who is the Indian-origin professor who has been awarded the Dutch Spinoza Prize for climate change research?



- a) Dr. Joyeeta Gupta
- b) Dr. Rajendra Pachauri
- c) Dr. Sunita Narain
- d) Dr. Vandana Shiva

20. Who was awarded the Sahitya Akademi's Bal Sahitya Puraskar in Manipuri language for the year 2023?



- a) Naorem Lokeshwore Singh
- b) Dilip Nongmaithem
- c) Ningombam Jadumani Singh
- d) Naorem Bidyasagar

21. Who were the winners of the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine in 2023?



- a) Drew Weissman and Haruki Murakami
- b) Katalin Karikó and Drew Weissman
- c) Pierre Agostini and Katalin Karikó
- d) Louis Brus and Ferenc Krausz

22. Who won the Nobel Prize in Literature in 2023?



- a) Jon Fosse
- b) Annie Ernaux
- c) Haruki Murakami
- d) Ngugi wa Thiong'o

23. Which of the following individuals was NOT awarded the Nobel Prize in Chemistry in 2023?



- a) Moungi Gabriel Bawendi
- b) Louis Eugene Brus
- c) Alexey Ivanovich Ekimov
- d) Pierre Agostini

24. Which of the following individuals was NOT awarded the Nobel Prize in Physics in 2023?



- a) Ferenc Krausz
- b) Pierre Agostini
- c) Alexey Ekimov
- d) Anne L'Huillier

25. Who was awarded the Tata Literature Live! Lifetime Achievement Award in 2023?



- a) Satish Jacob
- b) Mark Tully
- c) C S Lakshmi
- d) Ruskin Bond

26. Who recently became the first woman to receive the Global Indian Award from the Canada India Foundation (CIF)?



- a) Chanda Kochhar
- b) Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw
- c) Sudha Murty
- d) Arundhati Bhattacharya

27. Who has been honoured with the prestigious Dadasaheb Phalke Lifetime Achievement Award for the year 2023?



- a) Amitabh Bachchan
- b) Rajinikanth
- c) Waheeda Rehman
- d) Dilip Kumar

28. Who is set to receive the 2023 Norman Borlaug Field Award for her groundbreaking work in engaging farmers in demand-driven rice seed systems?



- a) Swati Nayak
- b) Norman Borlaug
- c) Ajay Kohli
- d) None of the above

29. What is the name of the new national award for science, technology, and innovation in India?



- a) Rashtriya Vigyan Puraskar
- b) Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize
- c) Padma Vibhushan
- d) Dronacharya Award

30. What is the new name of the railway station in Udhampur, Jammu and Kashmir, following the approval of its renaming?



- a) Martyr Captain Tushar Mahajan Railway Station
- b) Jammu and Kashmir Central Railway Station
- c) Udhampur Braveheart Junction
- d) Firozpur Division Railway Station



THANK YOU ©